Life is grand!

I am so happy with how things have been looking recently. I finally have a job that I can look forward to going to, which I am so excited about. I just finished my third day of training, and I think I am now able to board opp all by myself. I am also learning other things in the department so I can start doing more for the company. I am just so happy with everything. My boyfriend has been so amazing with me changing jobs and with being sick, which sadly has happened a lot recently due to all the colds and flu’s that are going around. This nasty bug has hit me twice in the same month, but nothing can take me off my good mood. People at Clear Channel are so nice and inviting and I am just so happy to be back with them. Has anyone else felt like this when it comes to your job? I also am getting some backlash about taking this job. I have had people say that I am not going anywhere in the business but honestly I don’t care what they have to say because I know that I am a hard worker who will do whatever it takes to succeed. I love what I am doing and I think that is rewarding enough without pay… but everyone needs to get paid for what they do haha. I just say let the people talk and say what they want because at the end of the day, what you do and how you feel is the only thing that should matter. So if you have been put down for doing something that you love… ignore them and continue working hard because you can succeed if you try your best, and that’s all that people can ask of you. 🙂 Have a safe and wonderful week!

-Christine

Leave a Reply

