A lot of things have been going on in the last few months! I got a job in the broadcasting industry and I absolutely love it! I also am not working at the school I went to as an instructors assistant, and helping people get to where I am feels great. I have so much going on right now it’s hard to keep my thoughts straight. There are tons of new movies and concerts going on this year and I can’t wait to start enjoying them. This year I will be participating in a huge charity event for the Cleveland Clinic Children’s Hospital, which is going to be a blast. They have a gigantic ball at City Hall and have so many people come in and donate time and money to the hospital. I am so excited to help out with that, and that’s May 3rd, so keep coming back for more information and once the ball is finished I will have video’s and pictures from the event to share!

With technology these day’s there is an unlimited amount of things you can do. I recently connected with a few people I went to middle school and High school with. It’s pretty amazing how far some people have come from just a few short years. A old friend is now touring with Mushroom head, which is awesome! Another person I grew up with, her little brother just got engaged. I can’t believe it… he is a few years younger then me and it’s so weird to think that he is old enough to be engaged. Another friend of mine just had her 2nd baby and is engaged! I don’t know how she does it because right now I don’t think I could handle having two kids. She def is a strong and amazing girl. I love catching up with old friends because it reminds you of a much simpler time in my life.

There is so much I would like to accomplish this year. I am down about 10-15 lbs from last year, so I only have another 10-15 lbs to go before I get to right where I want to be. I also have a few goals for my career. I def want to become more valuable to this company. I think I am at the point in my job where things are becoming easier for me. I hope that I will be able to move up within the company before the end of the year. I at least would like to have a full time job in the broadcasting industry. I think I could do it too if I work extra hard.

Is there something that you would like to accomplish this month? Year? If so the best way to accomplish it is to make smaller goals that slowly build up to your big goal. Just remember, there is nothing you can’t do, as long as you try your best.

Leave a Reply

